Jazz Around the World – 1 April – Canada

джаз филармония холл - © Stan Thomas/Kanale Creations
Welcome to Canada, the first stop on our Jazz Around the World tour. Canada is a very large country, but we are going to spend our entire day here with just one artist: Ms Diana Krall.

Diana’s work has been recognized and lauded around the world. She has two Grammy’s and eight Juno awards.

On a personal note, back in the early 1980’s I heard the Dave Frishberg tune “Peel Me a Grape”. I was somewhat familiar with Frishberg’s work and thought it was a pretty cool song then. It was not until I heard Diana Krall’s version that the lyrics of the song really came to life. The song is a perfect blend of words and music.

Let’s bring Diana to the stage:

Peel Me a Grape

 

Este Seu Olhar

 

I Love Being Here With You

 

Maybe You’ll Be There

 

Frim Fram Sauce

 

Nanaimo, British Columbia, CanadaThank you for joining us here in Canada. I hope you enjoyed the concert. We’ll meet at the Internet Airport for an overnight flight. Next stop on our Jazz Around the World tour: Dominican Republic.

April is Jazz Appreciation Month. Support the artists. Buy their music. Go out and see some live Jazz today.

4 Responses to “Jazz Around the World – 1 April – Canada”

  1. I just like the helpful information you supply for your
    articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check once more here frequently.
    I am slightly certain I’ll be informed many new stuff proper right here!

    Best of luck for the following!

  2. desbloquear telemoveis Says:

    Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design.
    Wonderful choice of colors!

  3. Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch as I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!
    Cheap oakley ten http://www.staugustinelaw.com/p7tp/oakley/Cheap-oakley-ten.html

Leave a Reply

